Skip to Main Content
Skip Nav Destination

About us
Our strategy
Board and Committee
Meet the team
Contact us

Board and Committee

Portland Press Board

Professor Richard Reece
Chair, PPL Board
University of Kent 

Professor Frank Sargent
Non-Executive Director, Portland Press Ltd
Honorary Treasurer, Biochemical Society
Newcastle University

Kate Baillie
Managing Director, Portland Press Ltd;
CEO, Biochemical Society

Dr Matthew Cockerill
Non-Executive Director

Professor Sheila Graham
Non-Executive Director
Chair, Biochemical Society
University of Glasgow

Peter Richardson
Non-Executive Director

Phil Garner
Non-Executive Director

Malavika Legge
Non-Executive Director

Publications Committee

Professor Nigel Hooper
Chair of Publications Committee
University of Manchester

Professor Mark Lemmon 
Chair of the Biochemical Journal Editorial Board
Yale University School of Medicine 

Professor Rhian Touyz
Editor-in-Chief of Clinical Science
University of Glasgow

Professor Weiping Han
Editor-in-Chief of Bioscience Reports
A*Star Institute, Singapore

Professor Clare Stanford 
Editor-in-Chief of Neuronal Signaling
University College London

Professor Colin Bingle
Editor-in-Chief of Biochemical Society Transactions
University of Sheffield

Professor Sarah Perrett OBE FRSC
Editor-in-Chief of Essays in Biochemistry
Chinese Academy of Sciences

Professor Colin Kleanthous
Editor-in-Chief of Emerging Topics in Life Sciences
University of Oxford

Dr Heather Doran
Science Editor of The Biochemist
University of Dundee

Dr Simon Kerridge
Editorial Board representative
University of Kent

Dr Amanda Marie James
Editorial Board representative
Emory University
Close Modal

or Create an Account

Close Modal
Close Modal